Aurora Sportsmen's Club - Practical Precision Rifle Match





Oct 12, 2019

Jun 12, 2019

7858 Preserve Rd, Waterman, IL 60556, United States Aurora Sportsmen's Club - Waterman, IL


Welcome to the Aurora Sportsmen's Club Practical Precision Rifle 2019 Season

Practical Precision Rifle Matches are a fast paced long range shooting competition that will test your rifle marksmanship as you manage various barricades and obstacles to engage targets from 100 - 600 yards. Matches are divided up into 10 stages were you will engage steel targets from different supported and unsupported positions as well as managing various barricades for support. Target sizes are designed to be challenging. Target distances are usually known so shooters should have a good DOPE out to 600 yards.

Matches are held every SECOND SATURDAY of the month APRIL through OCTOBER. Excluding SEPTEMBER due to the ASC Zombie Shoot on September 14th. Registration opens up at 8am. Mandatory safety brief at 8:30 am. Matches start at 9am. Matches typically take 3 - 4 hours to complete. Any time left over we tend to use as a free shot or we will hold a bonus match.

Bolt action rifles are the most common firearm of choice but Semi-automatic platform rifles are welcome.

Bolt action rifles and semi-automatic rifles will be scored the same.

Magnum calibers are not allowed. Please adhere to a 3100 fps maximum muzzle velocity for all rounds fired. Typical calibers are .308, 6.5 Creedmoor, .260 Remington, 6mm, 7mm, and .243 Winchester


Shooters should bring a scoped rifle, bipod, ammo and good DOPE. Shooters can also use support bags and slings but are not required. Certain stages may limit the use of support bags and props.

The Rules:
Shoot what you bring
You must compete in all stages with the same rifle
You must attend the safety brief and adhere to all of the safety rules


Each target impact is worth 1 point with the exception of KYL racks. The shooter with the highest point total at the end of each match will be declared the match winner. The winner of the match will always receive 100 points and the last place finisher will always receive roughly 50 points. All remaining field shooters will receive points based on their finish place and match factor.

A match has 45 shooters. Match Factor Calculation 50/ 45 shooters = 1.11 Match Factor.
1st place = 100, 2nd place = 100 – 1.11 = 98.89, 3rd place = 98.89 – 1.11 = 97.78 etc….

Shooters top three scores will be added together to establish the shooters overall season points. The shooter with the highest number of points for the season at the conclusion of the finale match will be declared the 2018 PPR champion! The finale match will be worth double points.
This is only the scoring system for the Aurora Sportsmen's Club. When scores are uploaded to Border Wars Series, PRS Club Series etc shooter match points will be formulated based on the scoring systems established for those series. Shooters should reference the individual scoring systems for the match series they are participating in to understand how your final match points will be calculated.


Border Wars Series:
This year The ASC PPR Team is once again proud to be affiliated with the Border Wars Series to provide a regional competition for Midwest shooters. This series was developed by Jim See, a highly-rated PRS shooter in Iowa. This year the series has partnered with the National Rifle League to provide shooters with the best competition and match support. Shooters looking to participate in the Border Wars Series will need to preregister on the National Rifle League page ( Registration is $50 for the year. Members will have access to preregister for series matches before they are open to the general public. ASC will be hosting two matches during the 2019 Season. Match fee will be $50 ea for these matches. There will be a very generous prize table from industry sponsors at the season finale. Every Border Wars Series match will have a generous prize table as well with a trophy awarded to the Top Shooters. A portion of every prize table items will also be raffled off via random draw so every shooter has a chance to win at every match. More information about the Border Wars Series can be found on the webpage: &

ASC will be hosting two Border Wars Matches this year.
Saturday, May 11, 2019 & Saturday, July 13, 2019.

Please note that due to the high popularity of the Border Wars Series registration for Border Wars Matches will be done exclusively through the Border Wars //NRLWebpage.

Shooter scores from the two Border Wars matches at ASC will also be included in the ASC PPR Season Points Race as well.

Shooters who want to participate in the ASC Border Wars Matches but are not registered Border Wars Shooters will have an opportunity to fill the un-used registrations once the Border Wars Match Registration has closed. The remaining slots will be limited and granted on a first come first serve basis.

Precision Rifle Series Club Series:
The ASC PPR team is also pleased to announce its partnership with the Precision Rifle Series Club Series (PRS Club Series) in 2019. Similar to the Border War Series registered shooters will have access to a series of 1 day club matches hosted at various clubs in the Midwest region. Shooters will be scored against other shooters in the region with the top shooters being invited to a finale match. Registration is $40 for the year. More information about the series can be found here:

How can I contact the organizer with any questions?
Contact Jonathan Trice with any questions or comments.
Cell: 312-656-8404
Email: [email protected]


WON Jerry Zwolen Open 3295 76.000 100.000
#2 Brandon Patchett Open Non-PRS 71.000 93.421
#3 Garry Hahn Open 4560 69.000 90.789
#4 John Selvage Open Non-PRS 68.000 89.474
#5 Andrew O'Connell Open Non-PRS 66.000 86.842
#6 Matt Saban Open Non-PRS 65.000 85.526
#7 Dylan Stout Open Non-PRS 64.000 84.211
#8 Marcin Lukasik Open Non-PRS 63.000 82.895
#9 Jared Bomkamp Open 1434 59.000 77.632
#10 John M Open 3566 57.000 75.000
#10 Kriss Edwards Open 9541 57.000 75.000
#12 Jonathan Trice Open 897 55.000 72.368
#13 Przemyslaw Baczek Open Non-PRS 53.000 69.737
#13 Dariusz Goraczynski Open 2562 53.000 69.737
#15 Bill Bakopoulos Open Non-PRS 52.000 68.421
#16 David Skitarelic Open 31 50.000 65.789
#17 Maciej Bakun Open Non-PRS 48.000 63.158
#18 Jasmin Flaminia Open Non-PRS 43.000 56.579
#19 dimitrios parhas Open Non-PRS 42.000 55.263
#20 Wilbert Lao Open Non-PRS 41.000 53.947
#21 Mark Lewis Open 4869 40.000 52.632
#22 Barry Mei Open Non-PRS 39.000 51.316
#23 Brian Meyer Open Non-PRS 38.000 50.000
#23 Ben Bentley Open Non-PRS 38.000 50.000
#25 Lukasz Zdunski Open Non-PRS 37.000 48.684
#25 Paul Fanuko Open Non-PRS 37.000 48.684
#27 Marek Juchimowicz Open Non-PRS 33.000 43.421
#28 Jeffrey Spidle Open 5272 32.000 42.105
#29 Daniel Gonzalez Open Non-PRS 31.000 40.789
#30 John Sirovatka Open Non-PRS 30.000 39.474
#30 Damian Galazka Open Non-PRS 30.000 39.474
#32 Davis Johnson Open Non-PRS 29.000 38.158
#33 Wei feng Open Non-PRS 27.000 35.526
#34 Kevin Byrnes Open Non-PRS 26.000 34.211
#35 Brad Faber Open Non-PRS 14.000 18.421
#36 Richard Mahabadi Open Non-PRS 7.000 9.211
#37 Fredrik Duxbury Open Non-PRS 4.000 5.263
#37 Richard Duxbury Open Non-PRS 4.000 5.263