Aurora Sportsmen's Club - Practical Precision Rifle Match





Oct 13, 2018

Jan 1, 2018

7858 Preserve Rd, Waterman, IL 60556, United States Aurora Sportsmen's Club


Welcome to the Aurora Sportsmen's Club Practical Precision Rifle 2018 Season

Practical Precision Rifle Matches are a fast paced long range shooting competition that will test your rifle marksmanship as you manage various barricades and obstacles to engage targets from 100 - 600 yards. Matches are divided up into 6 - 10 stages were you will engage paper and steel targets from different positions (standing, kneeling, sitting, prone, etc.), and various barricades. Target sizes are designed to be challenging. Target distances are usually known so shooters should have a good DOPE out to 600 yards

Matches are held every SECOND SATURDAY of the month APRIL through OCTOBER. Excluding SEPTEMBER due to the ASC Zombie Shoot on September 9th. Matches start at 9am with a mandatory safety brief at 8:45 am. Matches typically take 3 - 4 hours to complete. Any time left over we tend to use as a free shot or we will hold a bonus match.

Bolt action rifles are the most common firearm of choice but Semi-automatic platform rifles are welcome. Bolt action rifles and semi-automatic rifles will be scored the same.
Magnum calibers are not allowed. Please adhere to a 3100 fps maximum muzzle velocity for all rounds fired.

Typical calibers are .308, 6.5 Creedmoor, .260 Remington, 6mm, 7mm, and .243 Winchester


Shooters should bring a scoped rifle, bipod, ammo and good DOPE. Shooters can also use support bags and slings but are not required. Certain stages may limit the use of support bags and props.

The Rules:
Shoot what you bring
You must compete in all stages with the same rifle
You must attend the safety brief and adhere to all of the safety rules

Each target impact is worth 1 point with the exception of KYL racks. The shooter with the highest point total at the end of each match will be declared the match winner. The winner of the match will always receive 100 points and the remainder of the field will be a based off the winner’s score.
Shooters top three scores will be added together to establish the shooters overall season points. The shooter with the highest number of points for the season at the conclusion of the finale match will be declared the 2017 PPR champion!

$10 ASC members: $20 for non-ASC members. ASC MEMBERS Check the ASC forum for the PPR 2017 discount code.

Border Wars Series:
This year The ASC PPR Team is proud to be affiliated with the Border Wars Series to provide a regional competition for Midwest shooters. This series was developed by Jim See, a highly-rated PRS shooter in Iowa.
Shooters looking to participate in the Border Wars Series will need to pay a pre-registration fee of $25 and all matches will have a flat fee of $50 ($20 BW Fee, $30 Range Fee). Shooters will be asked to shoot at least 3 matches (example: 2 home matches and 1 away match) in order to have their scores included in the running for the finale match.

There will be a very generous prize table from industry sponsors at the season finale. Every Border Wars Series match will have a generous prize table as well with a trophy awarded to the Top Shooters. A portion of the prize table items will also be raffled off via random draw so every shooter has a chance to win at every match.

More information about the Border Wars Series can be found on the webpage:
ASC will be hosting two Border Wars Matches this year.

Saturday, April 8, 2017 & Saturday, July 8, 2017.

Please note that due to the high popularity of the Border Wars Series registration for Border Wars Matches will be done exclusively through the Border Wars Webpage.
Shooter scores from the two Border Wars matches at ASC will also be included in the ASC PPR Season Points Race as well.

Shooters who want to participate in the ASC Border Wars Matches but are not registered Border Wars Shooters will have an opportunity to fill the un-used registrations once the Border Wars Match Registration has closed. The remaining slots will be limited and granted on a first come first serve basis.


WON Brandon Patchett Open Non-PRS 100.000 100.000
#2 Brian Johnson Open 554 98.570 98.570
#3 Jerry Zwolen Open 3295 97.140 97.140
#4 Chris Gudath Open Non-PRS 95.710 95.710
#5 Matt Saban Open Non-PRS 94.290 94.290
#6 Andy Mugrage Open 1839 92.860 92.860
#7 Braede Jackobson Open Non-PRS 91.430 91.430
#8 Jared Bomkamp Open 1434 90.000 90.000
#9 Mike Glasby Open Non-PRS 88.570 88.570
#10 Lara Spanic Open 4566 87.140 87.140
#11 Chuck Samose Open Non-PRS 85.710 85.710
#12 Jonathan Trice Open 897 84.290 84.290
#13 Christopher Gobeli Open Non-PRS 82.860 82.860
#14 Brian Meyer Open Non-PRS 81.430 81.430
#15 Mark Lewis Open 4869 80.000 80.000
#16 Marcin Lukaski Open Non-PRS 78.570 78.570
#17 David Wheeler Open 2978 77.140 77.140
#18 Andrew O'Connell Open Non-PRS 75.710 75.710
#19 Vlad Strinic Open Non-PRS 74.290 74.290
#20 Damian Galazka Open Non-PRS 72.860 72.860
#21 Dariusz Goraczynski Open 2562 71.430 71.430
#22 Joe Lidbury Open Non-PRS 70.000 70.000
#23 Paul Fanuko Open Non-PRS 68.570 68.570
#24 Bill Bokopoulos Open Non-PRS 67.140 67.140
#25 John Selvage Open Non-PRS 65.710 65.710
#26 Nick Rudd Open Non-PRS 64.290 64.290
#27 Maciej Bakun Open Non-PRS 62.860 62.860
#28 Peter Vanklaveren Open Non-PRS 61.430 61.430
#29 Dylan Stout Open Non-PRS 60.000 60.000
#30 Dimitrios Parhas Open Non-PRS 58.570 58.570
#31 Barrry Mei Open Non-PRS 57.140 57.140
#32 Jonathan Carlson Open Non-PRS 55.710 55.710
#33 Kenneth Bach Open Non-PRS 54.290 54.290
#34 Merek Juchimowicz Open Non-PRS 52.860 52.860
#35 Wei Feng Open Non-PRS 51.430 51.430