Practical Precision Rifle - Border Wars Series Match

Waterman, Illinois






Welcome to the Aurora Sportsmen's Club Practical Precision Rifle 2017 Season
Practical Precision Rifle Matches are a fast paced long range shooting competition that will test your rifle marksmanship as you manage various barricades and obstacles to engage targets from 100 - 600 yards. Matches are divided up into 6 - 10 stages were you will engage paper and steel targets from different positions (standing, kneeling, sitting, prone, etc.), and various barricades. Target sizes are designed to be challenging. Target distances are usually known so shooters should have a good DOPE out to 600 yards.
Matches are held every SECOND SATURDAY of the month APRIL through OCTOBER. Excluding SEPTEMBER due to the ASC Zombie Shoot on September 9th. Matches start at 9am with a mandatory safety brief at 8:45 am. Matches typically take 3 - 4 hours to complete. Any time left over we tend to use as a free shot or we will hold a bonus match.
Bolt action rifles are the most common firearm of choice but Semi-automatic platform rifles are welcome. Bolt action rifles and semi-automatic rifles will be scored the same.
Magnum calibers are not allowed. Please adhere to a 3100 fps maximum muzzle velocity for all rounds fired. Typical calibers are .308, 6.5 Creedmoor, .260 Remington, 6mm, 7mm, and .243 Winchester
Shooters should bring a scoped rifle, bipod, ammo and good DOPE. Shooters can also use support bags and slings but are not required. Certain stages may limit the use of support bags and props.
The Rules:
Shoot what you bring
You must compete in all stages with the same rifle
You must attend the safety brief and adhere to all of the safety rules
Each target impact is worth 1 point with the exception of KYL racks. The shooter with the highest point total at the end of each match will be declared the match winner. The winner of the match will always receive 100 points and the remainder of the field will be a based off the winner’s score.
Shooters top three scores will be added together to establish the shooters overall season points. The shooter with the highest number of points for the season at the conclusion of the finale match will be declared the 2017 PPR champion!
$10 ASC members: $20 for non-ASC members. ASC MEMBERS Check the ASC forum for the PPR 2017 discount code.
Border Wars Series:
This year The ASC PPR Team is proud to be affiliated with the Border Wars Series to provide a regional competition for Midwest shooters. This series was developed by Jim See, a highly-rated PRS shooter in Iowa. Shooters looking to participate in the Border Wars Series will need to pay a pre-registration fee of $25 and all matches will have a flat fee of $50 ($20 BW Fee, $30 Range Fee). Shooters will be asked to shoot at least 3 matches (example: 2 home matches and 1 away match) in order to have their scores included in the running for the finale match. There will be a very generous prize table from industry sponsors at the season finale. Every Border Wars Series match will have a generous prize table as well with a trophy awarded to the Top Shooters. A portion of the prize table items will also be raffled off via random draw so every shooter has a chance to win at every match. More information about the Border Wars Series can be found on the webpage:
ASC will be hosting two Border Wars Matches this year.
Saturday, April 8, 2017 & Saturday, July 8, 2017.
Please note that due to the high popularity of the Border Wars Series registration for Border Wars Matches will be done exclusively through the Border Wars Webpage.
Shooter scores from the two Border Wars matches at ASC will also be included in the ASC PPR Season Points Race as well.
Shooters who want to participate in the ASC Border Wars Matches but are not registered Border Wars Shooters will have an opportunity to fill the un-used registrations once the Border Wars Match Registration has closed. The remaining slots will be limited and granted on a first come first serve basis.
How can I contact the organizer with any questions?
Contact Jonathan Trice with any questions or comments.
Cell: 312-6568404
Email: [email protected]


WON Andy Folk Open 1277 49.000 100.000
#2 Matthew Saban Open Non-PRS 44.000 89.796
#3 Derek Duncan Open 1944 43.500 88.776
#4 Brian Buol Open 1465 41.000 83.673
#5 Kurt Webster Open Non-PRS 40.500 82.653
#6 Cory Saxsma Open 2031 39.000 79.592
#7 Zach Rose Open 3472 38.000 77.551
#7 Nick Steder Open 1136 38.000 77.551
#7 Russell Wells Open 1248 38.000 77.551
#10 William Rentmeester Open Non-PRS 37.500 76.531
#11 Scott Parks Open 114 36.000 73.469
#12 Garry Hahn Open Non-PRS 35.000 71.429
#13 Nathan Alvar Open 1017 34.500 70.408
#14 Sam Dykstra Open 1886 34.000 69.388
#15 Renee Alvar Open Non-PRS 32.500 66.327
#16 Jeff Malczewski Open 1188 31.000 63.265
#17 Todd Montgomery Open 2316 30.000 61.224
#17 Chris Adams Open Non-PRS 30.000 61.224
#19 Josh Forbis Open 3153 29.000 59.184
#19 Rick Miller Open 1929 29.000 59.184
#21 Kyle Bellgraph Open 920 28.500 58.163
#22 Danieli Janikowski Open Non-PRS 27.500 56.122
#23 Nicole Coulthurst Open Non-PRS 27.000 55.102
#24 ryan Johndro Open Non-PRS 26.500 54.082
#25 Josh Halligan Open 3139 26.000 53.061
#26 Amos French Open Non-PRS 25.500 52.041
#26 braede Jacobson Open Non-PRS 25.500 52.041
#26 Chris Gudath Open Non-PRS 25.500 52.041
#29 Todd Chipman Open Non-PRS 25.000 51.020
#30 John M Open 3566 24.500 50.000
#30 Dustin Schuldt Open Non-PRS 24.500 50.000
#32 Russell Dorn Open Non-PRS 24.000 48.980
#32 Brian Johnson Open 2216 24.000 48.980
#34 Johann Boden Open Non-PRS 22.500 45.918
#35 Open Non-PRS 22.000 44.898
#36 James degener Open 1954 21.000 42.857
#36 Matti Erkamaa Open Non-PRS 21.000 42.857
#36 George Walker Open Non-PRS 21.000 42.857
#39 Aaron Sessler Open Non-PRS 18.000 36.735
#40 Jeremy Mueller Open Non-PRS 17.000 34.694
#40 Jeremy Cornelius Open 1925 17.000 34.694
#42 Adrian Alan Open Non-PRS 15.000 30.612
#43 J.p Ramirez Open Non-PRS 13.000 26.531
#44 April Revels Open Non-PRS 12.500 25.510
#45 Jerry Zwollen Open Non-PRS 12.000 24.490
#45 Mike Bjelke Open Non-PRS 12.000 24.490
#47 Eric Maddy Open Non-PRS 9.500 19.388
#48 Jeffrey Wankel Open Non-PRS 7.500 15.306